Meet Bill.
2005-06-01...12:18 a.m.


Bill is what I'm calling my laptop. Bill is my new little buddy. He's a little slow, but he has a brand spankin' new modem, and an AOL connection, at least in here Folsom. Apparently, Hawaii is just as AOL-deprived as home is. Anyway, Bill is going to Hawaii with us and will be busily storing photographs from the trip and diary entries if I actually decide to sneak out of bed in the middle of whichever part of the day we choose to sleep.

We're getting on the plane in about eight and a half hours. EEEK! I only hope that I have everything packed and WITH us when the time comes. We're leaving for the airport at 5 a.m. There is no way I'm going to let anything make me miss that plane.

I go through moments where I'm barely thinking about going, to moments where I have a physical reaction (similar to going over a dip in the road really fast) and I get so excited I can barely contain myself.

Sorry, Sally, I can't think clearly enough to fill out that music survey thingie right now - maybe when I get back!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker