Too tired for a friggin' title
2005-05-06...7:55 p.m.


I feel like I could just roll into a ball and die in a corner somewhere. I'm so exhausted from work. I have so much to learn still, and the sooner I learn it, the sooner Denise can turn me loose on the world BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Today I was paired up with Brenda. Now, Brenda is a sweetheart and all, and as long as no patients are physically involved, she's a good teacher. I learned today how to do requisitions for samples that are sent out of our lab to other labs, and how to pour serum off of blood cells after they've been spun. However, Brenda is the sort that wants to take over if I don't nail a vein within 2.8 nanoseconds of puncture. And she wouldn't let me even attempt any of the more difficult draws, like arterial and pediatric. I'm hoping that tomorrow goes a little bit better with Nici. I really need to get the hang of the arterial blood gases. I DID get to do a bleeding time, though, which was pretty cool. I've always wanted to try one of those, and it's one thing checked off in my training book.

Nifty news, too, on the payday front. My first check will be paper, and I'll get it on the 20th. My next one will come while we're in Hawaii, but it WILL be direct deposit, so it'll be available in my bank account immediately, and we'll have extra money for the trip. Woohoo!

I'm trying really hard not to become reclusive since I've started working. I am super-duper tired, though. Yesterday, I came home and tried to call Christine, with no luck. I cleared all of her household on messenger to see if I could find out if they were coming over for Survivor, but nobody in that residence seems to be willing to USE messenger. I also returned Carmen's call, also with no luck. Today when I got home, I called Carmen to return her call from today. Then I tried calling Christine, again, no luck, and she's apparently not online again, either.

Anyway, I'm going to go lay down. With any luck, I'll catch a nap before Dad and Corey get home, so I can maybe spend a little time with him. We're going to have very little time together this coming week. I'm working noon-8:30 tomorrow, and 7 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Mon - Fri. I'm not really sure what my schedule is after that.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker