Calgon?
2004-12-10...4:44 p.m.


So help me, that boy of mine is going to be black and blue by the end of the week if he doesn't stop backtalking and threatening me.

I don't really know what's gotten into him. I used to say "No," and it meant NO. If he tried to argue about it, I'd say, "What did I say?" and he'd reply, "No..." and that would be the end of it.

I took him to BK today so he could play, because he's been a little cooped up lately. I let him play for two HOURS while I did some work on my sister in law's Christmas present. And he's rewarded me with this wonderful fucking ATTITUDE.

After our lunch, I stopped by a sub shop to get lunch for Corey. Alex was having a fit saying that he wanted something to drink. I told him he had to wait, and he said, "NO! NOW!" He slammed his fist on the table, and raised his hand to ME. Now, I don't know who the fuck he thinks he is, but he will NEVER get away with hitting me. And I won't let him get away with raising his hand to me in anger, either.

A little while ago, he came in the living room asking to eat plain cornflakes out of the box. I told him know, and he roared, "I said YES!!!" and shook the box at me, spilling cornflakes all over the carpet. I spanked his butt 2 or 3 times, and told him to put it away, then I made him pick up the mess he'd made.

I just don't know what's gotten into him. He's to the point where he's being so disrespectful that I'm about ready to BEAT some respect into him.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker