Stupid Drunks
2005-09-01...11:43 p.m.


I forgot to tell you all about my funfunfun experience last night.

Corey and I decided to take a walk to just enjoy the peace and quiet of the late night - around midnight or so. We walked and walked, until we were on the road that leads up to our mountains. As we walked up the road, we heard *poof sssssssssssssssssssssssss* and I got splattered. With beer. Not even good beer - Bud Light. Corey picked up the can, and we watched the offending vehicle turn into a convenience store about half a block away. They stopped. We walked to the convenience store and I stormed up to the truck. The closer I got, the faster I walked. Corey told me to wait for him. I told him he'd better speed up if he didn't want me to go without him.

Inside were three ass...er, redn...um...Redneck Assholes. Yeah, that describes them.

I looked into the rear door which was standing wide open, with one guy in the back trying to snake the beer he was in the process of opening back into the 30-pack of BUD LIGHT. I went off. While I was shouting about how I'd been sprayed with the beer chucked out of the truck, and the driver tried to deny it (okay, the fucking CAN was still COLD), I threw the can Corey had picked up at the driver. Twice.

He called me crazy.

"Crazy?!?!? I'M crazy?!? You're the one driving around with OPEN CONTAINERS, CHUCKING THEM OUT OF YOUR WINDOWS, WITH A FUCKING SHOTGUN IN YOUR TRUCK!!!! I'M crazy?!?!?"

Oh, yes. A shotgun. Sitting right in front of the moron who tried to pretend he didn't have a beer in his hand. He was staring at me, barely not drooling with stupidity and shock. Nobody ever reached for the shotgun. Thank goodness.

I'm not sure why I couldn't just let it go. I couldn't just be grateful that I wasn't hit with the actual can itself. I don't know what posessed me to throw the mostly empty can at the driver, except he wouldn't shut the fuck up or apologize. "How could I throw that can where you say I did?!? I was on the opposite side of the truck!!!" Stupid motherfucker. I used to deliver papers from a car, I know goddamn well that an object can be thrown with decent precision from the driver's side of a vehicle to a yard on the passenger side of a vehicle.

Anyway, we walked into the convenience store, and the cashier let us call the police. I called the cops, gave them a description of the incident and the truck, plus the license plate of the truck. The driver stopped at the store, called me a stupid bitch and crazy again, then went back to his truck and left. I told the dispatcher when the truck left the parking lot and which direction it turned. They stopped them a block away at a bar.

They knew I was calling the police. If they had nothing to hide, they would have stayed there and told the cops I'd unjustly thrown a beer can at them. Twice.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker