Date with Dad...Sick Kid
2004-06-13...10:30 p.m.


Well, the afternoon went well. Dad took me out for once, instead of Corey. We hung out, played some pool, played some trivia...

AND DAD GOT A DATE!

Well, HE says it's not a date, and SHE says it's not a date, but they're meeting for drinks at 4 tomorrow, and afterwards, they're going to the movies. Um, sounds like a date to me! LOL!

Unfortunately, I came home to a sick munchkin. Mercedes had been throwing up, and continued to do so after I got home. I thought it would pass, and I decided to let nature take it's course. I had her drinking two glasses of water after every time she vomited, but she was getting chilled from the water, so I made her some warm tea. She couldn't even keep the water down. I finally wound up going to Albertson's and picking up some Pepto for her. I gave her a dose when I got home, which she promptly proceeded to puke back up. Argh. I think I'm going to make some well-diluted Jello for her to drink. It'll help replace some of the electrolytes without all the salt and other garbage that's in Gatorade. And I don't think I could even bring myself to drink Pedialyte if I had to - that stuff is just really nasty. The great thing is that my stomach feels upset. I don't know if it's just worry over Mercedes, or if I'm hitting the beginning stages of what she has. Gack! She doesn't have a fever or anything. Just vomiting accompanied by a case of diarrhea (why is it that we were made with the capability to erupt from both ends at the same time? That's one sick joke, God), which she happened to have AFTER she borrowed one of my t-shirts. Yuck. Poor kid. Poor shirt. Sheesh.

Anyhow, I'm really thrilled that my dad is going out tomorrow. I hope she's really nice to him, and that he is sweet to her. If he's not, I'll kick his ass. And I will hear about it. Gotta love these small towns!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker