Maybe it IS getting better...
2006-03-21...4:47 a.m.


I need to talk to either a doctor or a pharmacist about a side effect I've been experiencing.

I did a search for zyprexa and olanzapine (the generic name for the drug) regarding stuttering, because, well, I've been having a problem with stuttering ever since I started taking it. Oddly enough, I only found a couple of sites that addressed it as a side effect, but SEVERAL sites that addressed it as a TREATMENT for stuttering.

Anyway, what I found is that it's an "infrequent" side effect, which means that between 1/100 and 1/1000 patients may have it. Also quite odd is that it's mentioned on a site I've been familiar with for a long time (healthyplace.com) but NOT on the Zyprexa website (zyprexa.com). Neither as a treatment nor as a side effect.

*sigh*

Christine says she's noticed a slight difference, and I honestly have noticed a change in...I guess I'd have to call it "motivation." I see a mess, and I can clean it up without feeling either totally bogged down or going totally nuts and cleaning the whole room.

Which sort of contradicts what I was telling Christine. But I was only looking at one thing, which was being cranky and snapping at Mercedes this morning. After 4 hours of broken sleep. Great time to judge the effect of an antipsychotic, no?

Another nice thing is that it doesn't seem to be causing any negative sexual side effects. So. I think I'm going to go take another one and go cuddle up to my hubby, who I happen to spend less time being mad at lately.


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker