Quiz from the roof
2005-01-08...12:33 p.m.


In response to the post by mom-on-roof:

It's always so fun to evaluate yourself. Okay, not really, because I often feel obligate to be honest when I do that, and honesty isn't always the most comfortable policy...Anyway, if you see your name at the bottom of this, please copy and fill in your own answers!

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1) Shannon
2) hammie
3) Ma, Mama, Mom, and other, more exasperated variations thereof
THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD :
1) hamlette2002
2) mrshamboogy
3) voodoocoffeewoman
THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I have a good sense of direction, except in L.A. - there's something wicked about the vibrations there, and I can never tell whether I'm coming or going.
2) I can adapt to most situations quickly, in spite of feelings of discomfort.
3) I happen to think I'm a pretty decent mom.
THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF :
1) Adult acne - it sucks.
2) I have a tendency to gossip too much, and I find it hard to keep my lip buttoned.
3) I have a short temper and take things very personally.
THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1) French.
2) Hungarian.
3) Choctaw.
THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1) Failing to give my children the tools they need to believe in themselves.
2) Anyone threatening my family.
3) Severe weather.
THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1) DiaryLand
2) eBay.
3) Bedtime rituals for the kids.
THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW :
1) The blue hat I crocheted.
2) Green pants I got as hand-me-downs from god-knows-who.
3) Blue top from JCPenney.
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment) ::
1) Dresden Dolls.
2) Alanis Morrisette
3) Kittie
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):
1) Gravity
2) Not the Doctor
3) Paper Doll
THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1) Drawing blood (with a needle this time!)
2) Finding a job while carrying a degree and certification.
3) Enjoying a couple hours of peace and quiet during the day without having to send one or both of the kids 600 miles away.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::
1) Admiration of what I can do.
2) Physical affection.
3) Adventure.
TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1) I wear my heart on my sleeve.
2) I'm a coupon-addict.
3) I hate Christmas carols
THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU :
1) Tall.
2) Dark hair.
3) Blue eyes.
THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1) Sing anything by Aretha Franklin, Tracy Chapman, or Garth Brooks. I just can't hack it.
2) Dance. I have a hard time with LINE dancing, okay? It's just not pretty, contrary to what I may believe when I'm drunk.
3) Use the Force. No matter how hard I try, I can't seem to get the DVD out of the DVD player without actually getting OFF my ASS...
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1) Singing.
2) Reading.
3) Crafting with my best friend.
THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1) Crawl into a dark cave and bawl my eyes out.
2) Hire a maid that won't talk about my heaps of dirty laundry - just wash them and put them away.
3) Buy out Walmart's entire stock of yarn.
THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::
1) Phlebotomist.
2) Arts & Crafts show Goddess.
3) Recluse.
THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1) France.
2) Pacific Ocean.
3) Atlantic Ocean.
THREE KID'S NAMES ::
1) Dominic
2) Joseph
3) Antoinette
THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE :
1) Get my house clean.
2) Coach my first great-granddaughter through the delivery of her first child.
3) Travel the country with my husband in an RV.
THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY :
1) Everything leads to sex. Doesn't it? Doesn't IT?
2) Girls that spend hours in the bathroom give me the urge to administer swirlies.
3) The quickest way to my heart is through my stomach.
THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK :
1) I like arts & crafts.
2) I LOVE to shop.
3) I pluck my eyebrows.
THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1) Tim Robbins.
2) Wil Smith.
3) Patrick Stewart.
THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW ::
1) funnypoops
2) sallydallydo
3) isis


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker