Good quiz.
2005-10-10...4:22 a.m.


Name someone with the same birthday as you. Simon AND Garfunkel.

Where was your first kiss?
My first kiss happened when I was hanging out of my bedroom window, talking to my boyfriend.

Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property?
Only with food products, and it was only for amusement. I later apologized the poor old lady whose house my friend and I pelted with peanut butter and figs.

Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex?
Never with a car!

Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people?
I try to every other weekend - hurray for karaoke!

What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex?
Eyes and thighs. They're a killer combination.

What really turns you on?
I like guys that are my intellectual match. I haven't met very many.

What do you order at Starbucks?
White Mocha latte' - hot or iced depends on the weather.

What is your biggest mistake?
I'm not sure - but I hope I've already made it!

Have you ever hurt yourself on purpose?
Unfortunately, yes, but it's given me an interesting perspective when I encounter it at work. It saves me from regret.

Say something totally random about yourself.
I love bellybuttons. I really don't know why, since they're smelly and weird-looking.

Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?
When I first cut off all of my hair, Christine and I went out for lunch at Taco Hell. A lady there told me I looked like Harry Potter. Nice, eh?

Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows?
How kiddy is kiddy? I love animated films, and I like several of the cartoons my kids watch.

Did you have braces?
Nope, too poor, though I don't think I'd have needed much more than a good retainer.

Are you comfortable with your height?
Not as much so as I would be if I could reach my top shelves.

What is the most romantic thing someone of the opposite sex has done for you?
Corey asked me to dance, for the very first time, after 7 years of marriage. In spite of his self-consciousness and severe lack of rhythm.

When do you know it's love?
It's love when you wake up with cat-poo breath, hairy legs, and zits on your back, and he kisses you straight on the mouth, runs his hand up and down your leg, and caresses your back. And even though he knows the consequences, he does it again the next morning.

Do you speak any other languages?
Limited French and Spanish.

Have you ever been to a tanning salon?
I'll get my skin cancer au naturel, thank you.

What magazines do you read?
Readers Digest, Woman's Day, and Family Fun.

Have you ever ridden in a limo?
Once, for Senior Prom.

Has anyone you were really close to passed away?
My grandmother passed away just before what would have been her 41st wedding anniversary - it would have been the only anniversary to pass after my grandfather had died less than six months previous.

Do you watch MTV?
Only when I think I won't get caught.

What's something that really annoys you?
Having my time wasted. There's never enough of it, and I can't get it back.

What's something you really like?
Wild, uninhibited lovemaking with Corey.

Do you like Michael Jackson?
I really liked a lot of his music up through the early 90s. Can't say as I like who he is - I've never actually met him.

Can you dance?
Do line dancing and two-stepping count? No? Well, then, how about being drunk and THINKING I can dance?

What's the latest you have ever stayed up?
I don't know - I get really screwy sleep with my work schedule.

Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room?
Nope, never.

Do you actually read these when other people fill them out?
Yep!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker