Procrasti...
2004-09-24...6:51 a.m.


Well, today should be nice and hectic. Corey only works until 10:30 a.m. today, so if I actually want to get anything accomplished, I'd probably ought to do it before then. I need to do laundry for Alex, because we're supposed to be taking him to Grammy & Grandpa tomorrow. I need to do laundry for Corey, Mercedes, and myself, just because it's that time of the week. I need to unload the dishwasher and pray that Corey's actually going to do the dishes for me. The college is having a barbeque for the students, which I want to go to so I can meet some of my classmates. That runs from 4-6, and at 6:30, we're supposed to be going out for dinner with Wayne & Sherri. Assuming, of course, that they're going to bother showing up. Which I'm sure they won't. But anyway, I don't guess I'll be eating at the bbq.
I'm kind of kicking myself for putting things off so much. I know things don't get done without my doing them unless there's some major guilt-tripping or bribery going on. My dad hasn't put the trash out to the curb all week, and the next pick-up isn't until Tuesday. But oh, well. There's good things going on, too. Like we can afford all of the bills PLUS the trip to California tomorrow AND the trip to California in two weeks, and a new dress for the weddings we're going to, as long as I can catch a good sale at Penney's.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker