Pathetic whining and food for thought.
2005-04-01...5:38 p.m.


Well, this may seem rather pathetic. I've spent the last hour staring down eBay, glaring at Ticketmaster, and crying at the Dresden Dolls website. I absolutely feel like bawling my eyes out. The normal price for the tickets is pretty much unattainable. Not that it matters, because my poor Dolls are tied up with those silly Nine Inch Nails everybody-knows-'em-and-loves-'em people, which means that what would otherwise be a $20 or less ticket is STARTING at $82.

I feel like a crybaby teenager. "Waah, I can't go to the concert! Waah! Boohoo!"

But really, on to more important things.

I have my phlebotomy final on Monday. I just can't wait to get it over and done with. Thank goodness Carmen has been such a willing and constant study/lab/carpool partner. She has definitely made it a much easier and enjoyable class than it could have been, and I'm so grateful that I've had her support throughout the class. Anyhow, we've got a study date for tomorrow. I've gained so much and retained so much thanks to our occasional study sessions. I think I'll order coffee and a big ass slab of cheesecake. You know. Brain food.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker