...post-apocolyptic bliss...
2004-08-26...6:34 p.m.


I'm wallowing in post-apocolyptic bliss. I'm still shaky from my nearly-tragic "runs"-in. Heh. But I'm all giddy and dopamined-up, so I'm feeling good. Corey and I are going to go out for karaoke tonight, and I'm going to sing my little heart out. There's a contest, but it's not based on talent - it's based on audience reaction. So basically, whoever has the most buddies there wins. Or whoever is the cutest little 11-year-old. You know. So I'm not going out in hopes of winning a popularity contest, just for the fun of singing. And if I happen to take one of the prizes, well then, that'll be just nifty!

I made up my face and hair, and Mercedes came in and said, "Wow, Mom, you look all...blacky!"

LOL

I had no idea what she meant, so she explained -

"Well, your hair looks black [that's thanks to the hair gel], and your eyes are all black with makeup, and your lips are dark. You look good...and kinda scary! Cool!"

Yeah, dat's me. LOL!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker