Happy news!
2004-09-23...12:24 p.m.


I just got the cool news. I called to make two payments on the truck that we had to have repossessed 4 years ago. The last I figured, we still owed a little under $3000. Well, today, the guy I was talking to offered a settlement. I told him I really couldn't afford a lump sum of $2000, even though I would be more than happy to settle for a reduced balance. The thing is, our balance is down to $1500!!! He said he could settle for $1100, and could even let me pay that in two lumps of $550 each. Unfortunately, I can't make a decision like that without Corey, and I certainly can't make a payment like that with my utilities, van payment, AND house payment all coming due in the next two weeks. God, how I wish I could. I'm going to throw a "The fucking truck is finally paid off!!!" party when we CAN manage it, though. And even though I can't pay it off right now, it's nice to know that I was about 50% wrong, in my own favor, about our balance.
That's what I want for my birthday! I want the truck and hospital bills paid off!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker