and hopefully some progress will be made, somewhere.
2005-08-17...2:35 a.m.


Well, I'm irritated again. All day, I've heard nothing from anyone at the insurance company. Only the lawyer, and the more I think about getting HIM involved, the more stressed out I become. I really just want the insurance company to call us, tell us that they're going to give us enough to cover what we've had to spend extra (plane ticket, rental cars, chiropracter bills) plus enough to replace the van and all of the components I loved about it.

My Laddie-cat is looking better than he has for a long time. I've shamefully neglected his poor coat, and it was horribly matted. He's not a very long-haired cat, just kind of on the fuzzy side, but he just isn't very good at keeping himself clean. He likes being brushed, too, so my only excuses were not having strong enough brushes for him, and laziness. I picked up some good grooming tools for him, though, and he looks a bazillion times better. You can actually tell he has stripes again, and he doesn't feel too nasty to pet.

Today, after my broken up sleep, I picked the kids up from school. Then we waited for Corey to get home from his chiro appointment so we could run out and pick up dinner before I had to go to work. When we got home, I wanted to check my calendar to see if this is the week that starts me having every Tuesday off.

Not exactly. In fact, I didn't even have to be at work. Thank goodness I looked at that calendar - I would have felt like a total dork if I'd shown up at work on my day off. I work tomorrow instead. *sigh*

So, tomorrow is another day...

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker