No more babies!
2004-05-06...6:49 a.m.


Yesterday wasn't too terribly awful. The baby was actually quite easy to take care of, and not very fussy (at least not until Alex sat on his head). Change, feed, burp, sleep. I was a little tense because Alex was showing some jealousy towards him. He wasn't being mean or anything, but things like when I tried to send Alex to bed for his nap - I was holding the baby on my lap to burp him, so Alex came and sat on the other side of my lap and said, "Alex baby." I sat the baby down for a couple of minutes while I tucked him into bed for his nap, and he seemed to feel better. Then, after the baby went home, Alex came up on his hands and knees and said, "Mama, Alex baby gaga." Oooooooooooh no. I don't think so. LOL. I didn't encourage that kind of talk when he WAS a baby. (Gee, thanks Mercedes, for showing him with your dolls that babies vocalize like that. Gack!) Anyway, I told him that he IS my baby and I love him. Thank goodness I won't be babysitting on a regular basis, and I'm glad we decided on no more kids LOL!

My friend Donna was supposed to come over yesterday, and she didn't show up, so I went over last night to find out what was up. It turns out that she kept looking down the street and not seeing the little car, so she figured I wasn't home. When I explained that I keep the van and Corey takes the little car, she smacked herself on the forehead, and promised to come over today. So we'll see!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker