Happy Murthday, Mama's Day, Mother's Day
2004-05-09...8:10 a.m.


This morning after my shower, I was laying in bed with Corey snuggling and playing around a bit. Alex walked into the room and handed me a sheet of paper that said "Happy Mothers Day" in big balloony letters. Then he said, "C'mon Mama!" I followed him out into the living room. He and Mercedes had prepared a Mother's Day feast of iced tea, coffee, creamer, bologna, pita bread, and chocolate with raisins. Too cute!!!
5:58 p.m.
I spent the morning (after the surprise from the kids) with my friend, Christine. Every year, our town has an arts & crafts festival. I never go because Corey is quickly bored with the cutesy stuff. Christine had agreed to go with me, and I really enjoyed myself. We walked around for quite awhile, checking out the various booths. After we were a little more than halfway through, we stopped and got a snack and a drink, and soaked in the atmosphere and the nice cool grass and some shade. We explored a little more, and watched some mediocre, good, and novice bellydancing. What a beautiful day! And we each came home with plaques reading "Martha Stewart does NOT live here!" Hee hee!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker