I'm pretty sure the toilet paper is important.
2005-09-25...5:12 p.m.


Can you tell I'm fond of to-do lists?

1) Go grocery shopping.
2) Go vacuum cleaner shopping. Because my old one DOESN'T suck.
3) Wash car.
4) Feed children and put them to bed.
5) Go have insane amounts of coffee with Christine.


Corey says he's letting me get the vacuum cleaner "to get me off his back" - which translates as "to get me to shut up about it already." Heh. Whateva. HE has been complaining about the vacuum cleaner just as much as I have.

He's also apparently trying to snake (no offense to poor Pretty Boy) out of saving up for a new vehicle. "Well, we've GOT a year on your dad's car again!" I told him that we need to save up anyway, as we'll be responsible for any repairs until we get another car. So we need a little bit of a buffer in case something expensive goes wrong with it. Plus, the sooner we have enough saved, the sooner we CAN get out from under the Firebird, which is surely well on its way to NEEDING expensive repair. It's low on mileage, but it's also twelve years old.

So, anyhow, I'm off to go buy a vacuum cleaner. And toilet paper.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker