Happy belated Mother's Day to everyone!
2005-05-09...6:12 a.m.


Mother's Day was a little rollercoastery for me. I think maybe it's that time of the month, but I'm not sure. So hard to tell when there's no blood to accompany the violence.

It started off nice. I got up and got on the computer, and Mercedes and Corey made breakfast. I ate at the computer without getting puppy-eyed "why aren't you paying attention to me and making conversation over breakfast" looks.

Then Corey and the kids took me to the annual arts & crafts festival downtown. It was nice, but I have to say that it's something I prefer to share with Christine. First of all, she appreciates the same crafts I do. Second, she doesn't make me feel guilty about spending $20 or lingering and drooling over the awesome crafts. Plus, I can touch things because I don't have to constantly tell Christine to keep her hands off of stuff.

Then again, I wouldn't have gotten to see Mercedes throw a pot (and by that I mean create one out of clay on a spinning wheel), paint a picture, and make a wire and bead heart for me. Alex also painted a picture for me. So that part was definitely worth it.

I'm beginning to think that Alex isn't allergic to the sunscreen, but to the sun. Every time we take him out, the parts of his arms and legs exposed to the sun get that same rash, with or without sunscreen. I need to take him to either a dermatologist or an allergist.

Anyway, more later. I have to go to work! Woohoo!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker