Waiting for Drugs
2005-09-03...12:56 a.m.


I kinda don't want to be at work. I didn't get ANY sleep at all today - I was awake with no possibility of returning to sleep by 7:30, thanks to my dear darling children. After I took them to school, I had to take Corey's keyless entry remote back to the dealership because the battery was bad, and afterwards, I was in a visitin' mood. I headed over to Christine's, then thought she might still be sleeping at 9 in the morning, so I went to see my friend Norma for awhile first. Nothing mighty to report, it was just nice to see her.

Later, I went to see Christine, who is FINALLY starting to feel better. This is her second case of the Kingman Krud in less than a year, and that shtuff lingers.

I'm slightly less than thrilled by the fact that I have to hang around at work beyond my shift tomorrow. I've been exposed to a potential case of meningitis, and I have to wait until I get a prescription of cipromax before I can go home. But, you can bet your sweet hiney that I'm going to be on the clock until then. Yes, indeed. Because nobody saw fit to put an isolation cart out in front of the room, or to tell me anything other than, "Make sure you wear gloves." No shit, Sherlock. I ALWAYS wear gloves now - even for ABGs, as I've gotten comfortable enough with my skill in feeling an artery through the gloves and still hitting it with a needle. Anyway, they're telling me that I don't have anything to worry about as far as the kids are concerned, but I'm not taking any chances. I will not go home until I've got the first dose of antibiotics in my system.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker