Midlife Crisis 1
2005-09-04...11:10 p.m.


I don't even know the last time I made out. I don't remember what it was like. I'm sure it felt good and was great fun, mixed with a little anxiety, what with the fact that I was probably still in high school.

Sometimes I just think it would be nice to make out, without ever having to go "all the way." Doesn't that sound great? Maybe we could pretend that we'd get in trouble if anyone came home while we were making out. I mean, it's not like we have sex for the sake of creating children. That's WAY out of our scope at this point, what with the lack of uterus and whatnot. So why not just fool around for the sake of fooling around?


I find that I am thinking about what my age has done to my looks over the years. Maybe I should concern myself more with the fact that I'm starting to look like someone who is in her late twenties. I never really cared before, but I'll tell you, thinking about what it would be like to be single now really makes me step back and go, "Holy cow. I could never be with anyone else again. My body is lumpy where it never used to be. I have stretch marks and scars. I don't even know what's 'fashionable' to do with my stupid pubic hairs." I could never expose my body to anyone for the sake of pleasure again. Because it's nothing really all that pleasurable to behold.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker