Memorial Day
2004-05-31...3:54 p.m.


Well, today hasn't been too bad. Not at all. Last night, Corey and I went to a barbeque at our friend Wayne's house. We were frequently informed (by Wayne's drunk father in law) that I am just the sweetest and greatest gal ever, and that we're the perfect couple and family. Awfully sweet, but it's kinda hard to take a drunken man as serious.

Anyhow, we did have fun, and it was nice to be around Sherri, now that she's a little less uptight around me. I made two dishes that I'd never made before, and there were hardly any leftovers. Hurray! They were genuinely tasty, so that was nice. And Sherri liked my deviled eggs better than her own (she forgot to put mustard in hers). I enjoyed the other foods that were there, too. Sherri's dad made potato salad, and tossed some cauliflower in it. I never would have thought of that! It adds a really neat texture to the potato salad, and I think that I'll try that the next time I make some.

It's Memorial Day. I'm very grateful to all of the men and women who have willingly offered their lives to protect mine. What an incredible act of selflessness and love. Thank you all so much.

This afternoon, Corey asked me what I wanted to do. I told him that I needed to go over and get my table back from Christine. He offered to stay home with the kids so I could go visit for a couple hours. So...

I went over to Christine's and played some Tetris. It's nice playing with people who will still play with me even after I mop the floor with them *wink* and rub it in really good. Hee hee! What I mean to say is that it's nice to not have to feel guilty about playing well. I even remembered to get the table. Or someone reminded me. I'm not terribly sure now. LOL.

So anyway...I think I'm going to make something out of the 3 lbs. of hamburger I bought, and hang out with my handsome hubby. I know I complain about him a lot, but the fact remains that I really do love him, and I'm thankful ALWAYS that I have him.



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker