I need to keep an ear out for referrals.
2005-10-02...1:29 a.m.


Only one month and three days until my birthday?!?

29. I realize that it's technically NOT old. I just can't believe that I'm going to be living my last year as a 20-something. I know that the day after my 30th birthday will probably be much the same as the day before it (unless I get hugely plastered and have a nasty hangover). I feel certain that being 30 years old won't have a profound effect on how I live. I am a little disconcerted by the fact that I will probably not FEEL like a 30-something. I haven't even grown accustomed to not being a teenager yet, and my daughter is well on her way to that stage.


I wonder if Corey is starting to realize that I have opportunity like I didn't before I started working. He definitely seems to be taking my cravings a lot more seriously, whether he's in the mood or not. Hmm. And whether or not I should take advantage of that? It doesn't really seem like much of a dilemma. He's kind of on the debit side of that ledger, and I'll take some balancing, tyvm.


These long weeks are kinda rough. It's complicated, but I work 3 days, off 1, then work 3 again before I get my 3 day weekend. I'm most definitely going to have to take a week off of work somewhere, get my house in order, and then hire a once or twice a week housekeeper/slavedriver. The housekeeper will be to help with the things I just can't keep up with, and the slavedriver will be to make the kids clean their rooms. Heh. Although I kind of feel silly hiring someone to clean my tiny little house. I wonder if they'd think it worthwhile?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker