All the woohoo I can stand, and more!
2005-05-20...3:38 p.m.


I feel like I've been walking around in a fog the past couple of days. I'm sure it has everything to do with the fact that I have to go from sleeping when I'm used to working to working when I'm used to sleeping and back again. I forgot Corey was going to BBQ tonight and had invited people over. Not that I mind the company, it just kinda sucks that I'm going to have to cut out around 8 or so. I DID get a pretty good nap in this afternoon, but now I feel screwy from it. Anyhow, the last couple of times I've woken up after sleeping (nap or otherwise), my fingers have been swollen and my nose has been stuffy. Thank goodness the only ring I wear on a permanent basis is tattooed on. Aside from the physical side-effects, I feel a little disconnected, out of sorts, and like time is creeping by at snails' pace, which I'm sure a week in the Hawaiian sun and a regular schedule will clear right up.

This morning I got my first paycheck. I'm still kind of confused about where the cutoff is for the pay period, apparently, because there were about 24 hours less on that check than I expected, but still, it's sure nice having money come in that I've earned. And my next check is going to be SWEET, especially considering that we're going to get it while in Hawaii. It won't give us the $2000 that Corey wanted to have for spending money, but it'll be a nice chunk of change, anyway.

I went ahead and got a new license while I was out. I'm worried about losing mine and not being able to get back home on the plane for lack of ID. It's not exactly like you can hitch a ride back across the Pacific, y'know? So anyway, I'm going to put one away somewhere so that if I lose one, I'll have a back-up. Corey's going to do the same thing.

I got us caught up on a couple of bills, too, so woohoo! The extra income is going to make a big difference in how we organize ourselves for getting stuff taken care of. It should be much less painful. Not to mention the fun I'll get to have shopping on Black Friday! More woohoo!!!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker