Happily scheming away
2004-06-25...8:28 a.m.


Well, outside of needing a slave to make and pour my coffee and not expect conversation out of me, I'm feeling pretty content today. I can pay two BIG bills this week, plus get gas for the vehicles, AND go grocery shopping. I've budgeted $80 for groceries for this week, but I'm being sneaky again. Hee hee. I'm going to try to save enough money on groceries so that I can take the family camping again next weekend. I think it'll help ease some of the tension, and relieve some of the disappointment of Mercedes not getting to go to her grandparents' for a week. She'll get to go eventually, just not now. We'll let the kids catch crawdads, and I'll be a little better prepared on the food front. At least, that's the idea. My goal is to get enough groceries to last the week PLUS camping food PLUS have enough money left over for gas and the campsite fee. If I can find anyone who has a Coleman stove we can borrow, we could, conceivably, camp outside of the campground. However, between buying fuel for it, and driving in to the lake, and the $5 day use fee, we'd be just as well-off camping in. I think I still have some money set aside in my savings account, so that should help. It's not a lot, but it'll help. I think it'll be a nice surprise for Corey and the kids. More sunblock this time, though!
click here to take more tests like this at internet junk!
How net savvy are you??

click here to take more tests like this at internet junk!
what warning label are you?


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker