-
2005-07-18...12:51 a.m.


Well, here I am at 12:51 a.m. I got called in to work yesterday, and I had to tell the boss-lady that I couldn't make it in until 2 a.m., because Corey also works, and he doesn't have a ride.

Corey's folks came into town on Saturday night to pick up the kids. They decided to stay another night as well. Yesterday, we went out to lunch with them, and afterwards we were going to take them to the hospital so I could give them a tour of the lab.

We had to stop by the house to get my badge, and as we were leaving to head to the hospital, my dad came running out of the house. Corey's dad had called to say that he was having car trouble.

Nothing like an understatement, is there?

It turns out that they have a HUGE leak in their gas tank, most likely the result of Corey's Nana running over a parking lot curb a couple of days ago. It's starting to look like they're going to have to completely replace the tank. And just their luck, we don't have a Volvo dealership here. Fortunately, the damage is covered as a collision by their insurance, minus a $500 deductible. However, it looks like they're going to be taking a rental car home and we'll keep the Volvo until either they come to get it or we go to get our van. Gee, does ANY of this sound familiar?

I think I was awfully close to suffering heat exhaustion yesterday from all the running around in 110 degree heat in a car with no flipping A/C. I finally had Corey and his dad drop me off at their hotel and spent the rest of the afternoon in the pool, then came home and took a nap before work.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker