Lame redundant entry
2004-09-15...7:14 a.m.


I haven't got a single interesting thing to say. Not one. So I'm just going to prattle on about boring crap that even I barely care about.

My house is a nasty wreck that I haven't managed to get a full handle on. I haven't even gotten a full grip on a single room. My inlaws will be here in less than two weeks to take Alex for a couple of weeks. If my house doesn't improve by then, I wouldn't blame them for calling child protective services. Of course, since they're COREY'S parents, you'd think he'd want to get in on the "make it look better" action. But apparently, the sleep gods mesmerize him as soon as his ass touches the couch. He still hasn't touched the dishes, and I wound up having to cook for fear of starving the children. Oh well, who cares? It's not like things have suddenly changed. It really does piss me off that he always says he's going to do these grand and wonderful things and never sticks with it. I made lunch yesterday, and his was waiting for him when he got home from work, and he didn't even say anything. I was trying to be nice and thoughtful (gods know why, it never does any good), and I don't think I even got a "thanks."

If he doesn't help me out soon, I'm going to take the afghan I just finished and the afghan his Nana made, and hang them up over the hallway and kitchen entryway. I mean, if he wants to be all trashy, I can take it to the next level.

I need to do something about my hips. They're getting a little excessive. As are my ass and belly. I think I'm actually putting more weight on. Again. I'd better get a handle on that, too. Maybe if I was a Stepford wife, I could burn off the fat WHILE keeping the house clean? Anyway, I think I'm going to take my exercise program back up, since my shoulder is really feeling better. I can also go to the park with Alex to study while Mercedes is at school - I picked up a brand new backpack yesterday on clearance ($2! woohoo!) so I don't have to beat up my legs with my books in the giant duffel bag. So walking, workout, and housework. Maybe that'll do it. Oh, and if I stop eating like a cow. That might help, too.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker