Labels
2005-05-18...10:07 a.m.


I thought I'd start sharing my day beginning with my eyebrows, because they change everyday, so here goes day 1:


Christine rocks. She came over last night to help keep me awake so I can be at least somewhat prepared for work tonight. She stayed until almost 3 in the morning, drinking coffee and crocheting with me. Gad, it feels like an eternity since I last picked up a hook! But she linked me to the pattern I'm using to make an afghan for the newborn granddaughter of one of my coworkers, and also brought me a paper copy. It's really a great pattern - easy to work up and keep track of, even without the pattern, once I got started. It's nice to pick it up and see it take shape right away:


I woke up this morning, and Mercedes was gone for school already. She's under specific instruction to let me know that she's leaving in the mornings. I waited until 8:30, then I called the school to make sure she'd made it there. After I got off the phone, a huge wave of relief and theretofore-contained terror washed over me. I cried for a minute, and now I can move on with my day. We're going to have to have a talk when she comes home. I know it sounds overprotective and overbearing, but if I can make it through my whole life without ever seeing my daughter's picture on a "Have you seen me?" poster, I can live with the labels.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker