Laughter is the best...
2004-05-28...11:16 p.m.


Well, I feel a touch better after sneaking off and buying dinner at MickyDee's instead of making dinner. I got two of their adult happy meals...I like the Fiesta Salad. Anything with salsa and sour cream can't be all bad. Anyhow, I mostly got them for their "Stepometers". They don't seem to be terribly accurate.

Interestingly enough - I also feel better after a good laugh with my dad. This is going to sound so stupid, but it was hilarious.

Dad was complaining of gas pains. So I said:

"Well, okay...give me a finger..."

"Shannon, I hate to tell you this but-"

"No, no, I really want to help, gimme a finger!"

*Laughing* "But Shannon, I have to let you know-"

*Fingers in ears* "LalalalalalalaIdon'twannahearit..."

It was really funny. You may have had to have been there to really catch the humor. But the laughs were good.

And thecrankyone's diary today just about killed me - LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL about the shower incident!

I still plan to make the cause of my suffering suffer a little bit. Maybe it'll cause something to change. Doubtful, but let me have my little fantasies!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker