Wheee! Hormone rollercoaster!
2004-05-17...4:54 p.m.


Hurray! The van is fixed! It only took about 3 1/2 hours, which isn't too bad at all. It's nice to have it back and the voltage meter reading at a healthy level. I hate the stress involved, wondering if I'm going to make it to the next stop, so it's good to have that out of the way. And hurray for the warranty.

Today seems pretty mellow. I'm still enjoying my gardens (which are slowly but surely taking over the whole yard bwahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!).

Last night, Corey had a talk with my dad while they were out at the bar. He basically asked him to show me a little more respect, and also asked him to help around the house more. He even addressed my dad's lack of attention to his health. I'm kind of surprised. I know Corey is always on my side, but with my dad and I, he usually stands on the sidelines. Apparently, he's decided enough is enough, and thinks my dad picks on me too much. It's nice to know that he cares enough to step in and take up my defense, especially since my dad tends to not take me seriously, or he turns it around and makes it seem like I'm blowing things out of proportion.

Lessee...

Ah. Hormones. They seem to be out of whack again, which is always interesting. I started the Remifemin regimen again, so hopefully I can get it under control again. Yesterday and last night, I had no patience for anyone, particularly my dad, as well as horrendous hot flashes. Then, this morning, I woke up and felt utterly elated. I mean, physical happy symptoms. It lasted pretty much all morning. I'm going through memory problems. Stupid things - like I can't remember what things are called, and I keep forgetting what I'm talking about, or what I'm doing. I've had to re-read this several times just to remember what I'm writing about! What a mess. But at least I can recognize the problem, and I have the meds to take care of it.

7:23 p.m.

*Sigh* I can't handle my dad and Mercedes. I am not kidding or exagerating when I it's like having a third kid in the house.

Setting: Alex is playing a video game on the N64. Dad is playing NASCAR on the PC.

Mercedes: Mom, can I watch cartoons now?
Me: Sure, hold on. I have hook the t.v. back up.
(Me hooks up satellite and disconnects N64. Dad enters, stage left. Me exits stage left.)
Mercedes: But Mom said I could watch cartoons!
Dad: But I let you have the t.v. to play a video game for 2 hours!
Me: What on earth is the problem here?
(Dad exits, stage right.)

*Sigh*
So, this is my life? Ugh! I can't deal with this shit when I'm feeling NORMAL! And of course, they save it up for when I'm caught up in an emotional whirlwind. I may very well crawl into a hole and disappear. I feel like bashing my head against the wall. I can't even remember exactly what happened anymore, except that I was pissed off because I had to listen to an argument between an 8 year old and a 47 year old, when it sounded more like two 6 year olds!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker