I wonder if it'll ever do me any good?
2005-07-29...12:49 a.m.


I came home from work yesterday morning, and what did I find?

That damned pile of crap that was on the bed was laying on the BEDROOM FLOOR that I spent HOURS AND HOURS cleaning up. I wanted to take a pillow to Corey's face and suffocate him.

When he came home, the first thing he did was apologize, telling me that he was so tired he didn't know WHAT to do with it. Which, I suppose, is understandable, since he hadn't been to sleep yet after working HIS 12-hour shift. But it didn't make me any less irritated about it. I forgave him, though, and put the stuff on the bed in appropriate places. Now there's no huge pile of crap on the bed OR the bedroom floor. There still isn't any bedding besides blankets on our bed, but I plan to remedy that after a good night's sleep. Hopefully, Corey will find it in his heart to stay the hell out of my way or help me.


I've finally figured out what is wrong with the picture at work. I'm the only person on my shift that LOVES the job. To everyone else, it's either "just a paycheck," or it's a stepping stone on the way to a nursing degree. Nobody seems to care about how to improve anything, either for the patients or their co-workers. I'm the only one who belongs to a phlebotomy GROUP. I'm the only one who not only has a subscription to technical magazines, but I'm also the only one who READS them. *sigh* Oh well, though. These people will eventually leave for whatever reasons, right?


On a more positive note, I got something in the mail from the college today. I opened it up, and inside was a certificate for making the MCC Honor's List. Since I've accumulated the minimum of 12 credit hours, and maintained a 3.5 average or better in those hours. I'm kinda tickled about that.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker