Last couple of days...
2005-07-14...3:22 a.m.


The past couple of days have been mostly pleasant.

On Tuesday night, I stole Christine away for what is becoming our weekly coffee night. I didn't actually plan for it to become a regular thing off the start, but it really IS nice that we can get away by ourselves and let someone else serve us. You know. When the waitress hasn't forgotten or ignored us.

When I got home, I hung out on the 'net, then I watched The Secret Garden. A little while after the sun come up, I decided to make breakfast for the kids and take them to the park, before the 110 degree heat that the meteorologists threatened us with. I made some crepes, and we ate them on the way to, and at, the park. The kids played for about half an hour, and we had to head home before it got too hot to walk home.

Yeah. Dry heat my ass. I was good and wet with sweat by the time we got home!

Anyhow, I went to bed after I got the kids wrapped in watching a movie. I would have slept very well, except the kids were BOTH feeling a tad feisty and rambunctious. I finally DID get a bit of sleep, though.

When Corey came home, I was feeling pretty feisty myself, and I'll just say that things were quite lovely. Yep, yep. Happy ham. Dat's me.

I had to do our grocery shopping. While I save more money, the excess of grocery stores in town is wearing me out!

When I got home, I decided to tear apart our food cabinets in the kitchen. It was quite a task, but I think I actually know where everything is now, even in my spice cabinet!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker