Living on a Prayer
2005-04-20...6:17 p.m.


I did it!

I'm halfway there for my college credits, and I'm all the way there for my national certification requirements. It feels very good to fulfilled my goal, small though it was. Tomorrow, I want at least 10. If I have 10 draws by noon, I'm going to stay until I have 15. And then I'm going to reward myself with a day at the street fair with Christine, and maybe an afternoon at the street fair or at the educational fair with Mercedes and Alex. Of course, after playtime is over, I'm going to HAVE to do some laundry.

Today was extra stressful. I was at the hospital when my dad called to tell me that the electricity had been shut off. Instead of calling me right away (he didn't want me to get in trouble with the hospital), he let them shut it off, waited an hour, and THEN called me. They tacked an extra $150 onto our bill - $20 for the reconnect fee, and $130 for a deposit, to be held for a year. GRRR!!!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker