Good weekend
2004-09-12...1:52 p.m.


Well, this has been a fun weekend.

It started off on Friday. I got to take Christine and walk around the county fair, looking at all of the displays, arts & crafts submissions, and animals, and hitting every little freebie and contest entry. We got a ton of stuff, and had a blast. I was home about an hour later than Corey actually wanted me to be, but he wasn't snotty about it at all, and was, in fact, glad that I'd enjoyed myself so much.

That night, Corey and I walked to the bar, where I chose to get decidedly schnockered. I didn't even finish my last drink, and had it replaced with Sprite, lest I puke all over the pool table. We went home, and made drunken love all over the bed and slept in the living room afterwards. Bwahahahahaha!

Yesterday, the whole family went - Corey, Dad, the kids, and I. We spent $18 on tickets, and the kids rode rides. Then Dad and Corey spent god knows how much on midway games for the kids to play. Corey even played a "break the plate with a baseball" game and won a cute little stuffed doberman for me. By the time we got away from the midway, we had 5 stuffed animals, two huge inflatable squeaky toys, and the kids each had a little portable fish tank with two goldfish each. (One of Alex's died last night, and I stealthily removed it to be flushed off to fishy-heaven.)

The sex this morning was quite lovely, too. *hee hee*

This morning, Mercedes wanted to go to church. On the way over, I stopped and grabbed coupons to take over to Christine's. I worry about that woman. I do NOT want to tell her to leave her husband. I just wish that the two of them would sit down and actually say something important while they're talking to each other, as far as realizing what they're each working towards. If maybe something more than an "I don't know" could be squeezed out of him when she asks what he wants, mountains could be moved.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker