Stuff and guts
2005-06-29...1:51 a.m.


Go figure that the one place Christine and Paul actually enjoyed being for karaoke went out of business. See what happens when I don't show up? LOL.

I was pretty disappointed to find out that Nick's went out of business, especially so shortly after their attempt at breaking the world record for longest karaoke session (I have no idea whether or not it was successful). However, Christine and I made plans to meet at the J for coffee and cards. Thanks to me getting dinner going so late, I was also late for our date.

My stomach was churning with the guilt of being so late, because I know that if it was me sitting there waiting, I would have been burning. Christine looked a little perturbed for a couple minutes, but seemed to relax after a couple minutes.

I had a wonderful time, just sitting, talking, and sharing a piece of chocolate cake and ice cream drizzled with chocolate syrup. I've missed her a lot, and it was good to just enjoy each other's company without the distraction of the t.v., pets, and family. I tried to feel catty and snarky towards the waitress, but I just couldn't get into it. I think I was too comfortable, and too into the conversation.


Corey has been surprising me a lot lately. He seems to also be feeling a need to compensate the kids for the loss of their full-time mom. I'm talking play time at Booger Keen, picnic lunches in the park, and homemade ice cream making sessions. I'm very impressed! I knew my job was having a big and positive impact on me and my outlook. It looks like it's doing some pretty good things for my family, too.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker