Tired medical personnel. Now THAT'S a riot!
2005-07-10...8:52 a.m.


Last night went pretty well. I got to work with Jennifer, which is always nice. It also ended well. I had a ton of time left over after I'd done morning run with Jennifer, and even after I'd drawn the morning labs for the Orthopedic department. I decided to go ahead and draw the Rehab patients, even though I'd planned on letting someone else have them. I couldn't just sit on my rear for the last hour and a half of my shift!

When I was done, I had a draw in ER. While I was waiting for my turn with the patient, I got invited to go out for breakfast after work with everyone. This may seem kind of silly, but it really does feel good to be included, even at my age. There was much silliness and grossing out of other patrons, thanks to everyone having just finished a 12-hour shift.



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker