Long....longlonglongcrappyflargdanglin' day
2004-10-02...7:48 a.m.


Oh, boy, yesterday was just so very wonderful I could absolutely vomit.

*composing self*

It didn't start out bad. Not at all. I got up, gathered my study materials, turned on The Nanny, and
studied while I put on makeup.

Don't cross your eyes like that, they'll get stuck. It works for me.

Anyhow, I took good enough notes that I aced my CIS quiz in one try, and I also wrote a research paper. Not bad for 3 hours worth of work, I'd say.
Then I got off of my tush, got dressed (again with that bewildered look on your face! Stop that!), and went to go pick up my new Rx sunglasses. Of course they weren't done. Even though it was already noon, and they said I could pick them up anytime AFTER noon. So I was a little bit pissy about that. They said they'd call me when they were done.

I decided to head to Christine's, since that was my plan after I picked up the glasses anyway. On the way, I decided to stop off and see Donna.

New brief chapter in the Donna-saga:

I've been avoiding her since the day that I got the impression that she was on drugs. The other day, I saw her with her kids and her mom (who just came here from Ohio a couple weeks ago) walking down the street. I decided to stop and see how they were doing. They looked good! They were looking healthy, and not strung out at all. Donna said Akristia was in an accelerated program to help her catch up to her original graduating class, and was getting straight As - as long as she kept them, she'd go to 8th grade next semester, and if she still kept it up, she'd be in 9th grade at the start of next year. The boys are in school and she said they're doing great. They had moved out of Drug Central - er, the Lido, and were living in another motel that was bigger and quieter.

Caught up? Okay.

So I stopped at the new motel to see how they were doing. They were doing just dandy, considering they were packing up and moving out. Why? They were getting kicked out because of too much traffic going in and out of their room. Fucking morons. And so now it looks like they're going to be living out of their van.

Please don't get me wrong. I'm not an insensitive bitch who thinks that the kids deserve to live like that, or that they deserve to be forgotten just because their parents are idiots, or that I'm insensitive to the plight of the homeless. I have been there, folks! The difference is that I cared enough to change it. These people are stubborn in all the wrong ways. They won't GO to the damned shelters. The kids are all in school, and Donna still doesn't have a job. I understand when a couple splits the responsibilities by one working and the other staying home with the kids, but this is not reasonable right now!!! And she can no longer use the excuse, "I don't have a babysitter," anymore. I have bent over backwards trying to help them before, and instead of using the help, they just expect more out of me. I can't afford the chiropracter bill anymore, so they just have to figure out how to survive on their own.
Anyhow, I finally made it over to Christine's, where I was actually able to relax. By that time, my eye makeup was starting to get to me, which always makes me feel tired. Blah. But I sure didn't want to come home and listen to Corey whine about how hungry he was, how Dad's trailer still was in the back yard, and how tired he was.

Oops. Did I miss something? Why, yes, I did.

The laundry.

Now, he had Wednesday and Thursday off. He told me Tuesday that he needed some laundry done. On his days off, he was either telling me to sit down and relax or asking me to go/do/go/do/go/do/go/do with him. Neither of which is really very conducive to getting any laundry done. Then yesterday, he has the fucking NERVE to come up to me and ask, "Are you ever going to do any laundry? Because I've been out of clean socks for DAYS."

THEN he whined about being hungry. So I ran off to go fetch him food from McD's because, well, you know, it's not like I had anything ELSE to do, like go pick up my dad, take him to get a part for his trailer, come back and call the guy with the tow truck, go fetch my sunglasses which were finally ready, AND do his GODDAMN laundry. I mean, my afternoon was totally clear.

Anyhow, the trailer is out of the backyard (I forgot how big our yard is!). I have my new sunglasses. I took Dad to cash his check, which, as usual, turned into a two-hour long adventure, because suddenly Corey called and said he needed an alarm clock, then it started raining, and we had to get new windshield wipers for Dad's car, then DAD was hungry, so we had to stop and get him food.

And people wonder why I feel used and abused. Some moronic wench passed me on the INSIDE of a curve on a residential street in a no-passing zone. If Mercedes hadn't been in the van with me, I would have shown her what it feels like to be a beer can in a recycle yard.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker