Everything's DIRTY!
2005-09-27...3:45 p.m.


Outside of getting enough sleep, this has been pretty much my MOST unsuccessful day.

I came home from work and popped online for a few minutes, like I usually do. I was so wiped out after work (last night was super-slammed, plus every department except for maybe respiratory was short-handed) and I was off to bed and OUT very quickly.

I'm just going to say that the rest of my day probably wouldv'e happened a little bit differently if the morning hadn't gone like this:

<5:15 a.m.: ME exits stage left and goes to bed>
<7:00 a.m.: THING 1 enters stage forward, banging on door>
THING 1: Mom, there's nothing to eat breakfast off of!
ME: Wash a damn dish!(muttering under breath) What, nobody else remembers how to operate the dishwasher....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...
<7:30 a.m.: THING 2 enters stage forward, banging on door>
THING 2: Mom, Mercedes blahblahblahblahblah...
ME: Go away!!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...
<8:14 a.m.: THING 1 enters stage forward, banging on door while opening it>
THING 2: Mom, we might NOT have missed the bus...
ME: Wake me up in half an hour and I'll drive you...let me sleep!!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

THING 2: ...
ME: GAAAAAAAAAHH!! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...


So anyway, I have done nothing on that list from yesterday except sleep and take the kids to school. *sigh* So I am going to call the dealership and make an APPOINTMENT to take the car in and find out about my seatbelt and the bubble on the dash compartment. I have an appointment with the chiropracter, probably long overdue. I still have time to wash the car. Corey never did wash out the crockpot, so I am going to have to figure something out for dinner, but that'll probably have to come after I wash the truckload of dishes that's cluttering up my kitchen.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker