Oh, oh! Did I tell you?
2005-03-09...11:08 p.m.


I don't have a whole lot of important things to say. The most important of which I want to write down before I forget it was ever said:

Last weekend, I had promised Mercedes we could work on selling stuff for her school fundraiser. I asked her, "So, are you ready to peddle your wares?" because that's just the kind of weird mom I am. However, I'm not as weird as SHE thought I was. She thought I had asked if she was ready to "piddle" her "wears" - in other words, she thought I wanted her to pee in her pants, you know, what she WEARS. LOL! It's moments like this that keep me from roasting her and serving her to the rest of the family.

I picked up a crochet hook for the first time in what seems like MONTHS. I decided it was okay, because I went a little nutso this afternoon and finished the rest of my medical terminology homework for the semester. I just got sick of it sitting at the back of my mind, gnawing at it like a goddamn encephaloma. Ha. That's right, if you wanna know what it means, YOU look it up. I had to. Anyhow, no worries until April 15th. That's the date of my final for that class, and it'll be another multiple choice. In all honesty, the class is mostly just a pain in the ass, but I really do get a kick out of being more capable of using the words and all their parts.

So anyhow, I grabbed my crochet hook, and started on a project that Christine is probably about a DECADE ahead of me on. I'm happy to say, though, that I have my first one and a half squares done, and they're coming along nicely. I'd have done more, but my fingers started going numb. *sigh*

Speaking of finals, my Intro to Phlebotomy final is on April 4th. That's just going to be the written part. The "Practicum" portion of the class starts April 11th. I'm so glad that my Medical Terms class will be officially over a couple of days after that so I can totally focus on doing the blood draws.

Oh, oh! Did I tell you? I made the Dean's List for last semester! In order to get that honor, I had to have a GPA of 3.5 for the semester. I just got the letter yesterday. I should have a bumper sticker made for Christine - "My best friend is an Honor Student at MCC!" Hee hee!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker