Day Two
2006-03-28...12:02 a.m.


Don't obsess, it says. It says This Shouldn't Take More Than 5 Minutes. Surely, these people have never, EVER seen what lurks beneath my couch cushions. Never. For that matter, I don't know that I have ever seen all the scary things under my cushions. Not all of it. But I have a funny feeling that that's going to change tomorrow.


Monday morning went well, except I wound up obsessing. A lot. Like, I started picking up the living room, and then people started waking up and interrupting me with their "Hey, Mom"s, so I felt obligated to make up for the lost time, then I found out that Corey hadn't had the chance to take washed clothes to the laundry to dry them, so I took them in to help him out, dropped the kids at the bus stop, decided that the pain my shoulder has been in warranted me seeing the chiropracter, so I did that, picked up and folded the laundry, decided that today would be a nice day to surprise Corey with a legal title and insurance on the truck so he can start driving it, so I spent an hour and a half at the DMV (that truck is not nearly as hard to drive as he wanted me to think, although I did have to tuck two pillows behind me because my legs aren't long enough to allow me to simultaneously use the clutch AND see what's in front of the truck) and another 20 minutes at the insurance office.

I didn't take my meds because I was afraid of them making me drowsy, and I didn't get to bed until NOON.

Don't obsess. Yeah.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker