Just EAT it!
2005-10-13...12:42 a.m.


I don't really have much to say. I just feel...obligated.

For a day off, yesterday was mostly a mellow. I am in desperate need of getting laundry done (what's new there?), but again, Corey didn't seem to see any rush on that. You know. Because HE has clean clothes.

Oh, and Corey's in a new phase. He used to be obsessed with having a hot meal to eat at work. For many years, this was how it was, and it worked mostly okay. I would make dinner, he'd be asleep already, and I would send his portion of the meal to work with him.

Then he decided he was getting too fat, and that he shouldn't eat ANYTHING at work. Of course, the fact that he was eating lunch after work, dinner with the family just before he went to bed, breakfast before work, and dinner at work again couldn't be a contributing factor. And gee, big shocker, he was getting TIRED at work! No energy! Can you believe it?

So now, the new phase is canned meat (tuna, vienna sausages, and potted meat), canned fruit, crackers, cheese, V8 or fruit juice, and an energy drink. *sigh* At least I talked him into adding the fruit and healthy beverages. Also, the 3 kajillion lunch boxes we've bought him in the past are not good enough. He had to have a brand new one. And every time I pointed one out, he'd say it was too big or too small.

Who the heck is he? Goldilocks?

Wow. Look at that. I made a whole entry about Corey's lunch.


P.S. Can you believe that not only is my 29th birthday coming, but so is the 6 month anniversary of this job? I don't know if I want to look somewhere else for a job, but the time is coming when I CAN. I'll actually have enough experience to start looking at places that require MINIMUM experience. Go me!!!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker