And I'm starting with the cookies.
2004-12-16...9:40 a.m.


Stay up until 1:30 a.m. baking cookies for the class Christmas party? No problem, I'm happy to help.

Get up at 6:00 a.m. to help pack the cookies? Well, alright, but let's hurry because I'm tired.

Call at 7:10 to tell me you forgot the cookies, and to please bring them to school? Nope. I'm sorry. That is where I draw the line.

I've been very tolerant lately. She left her money for Santa's Secret Shop in the van on the last day it was open. So I took it to her. That was Friday.

She forgot her Student Planner on Tuesday, and I let it slide because it was the last day of her 3-week priorities probation, and I didn't want her to have gone through that huge length of time with no mistakes, and nothing to show for it. Plus, I took it back to the school for her.

She forgot to tell me that she needed a packed lunch because she was going on a field trip. I packed one and took it to her.

It feels like the little things are getting out of hand, and it has to stop. And I'm starting with the cookies.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker