Happy birthday Christine!
2005-04-30...7:39 p.m.


Well, beyond a migraine from hell, I'm feeling pretty good.

First of all, I took Christine out for all-you-can-cram-into-your-greedy-gullet crab in Laughlin for her birthday. It was so fun, sitting around and just eating to our hearts' content. The only bad thing was our waitress, and once we got her to realize she was being a tad sloppy (to Christine's detriment - she was sitting on the walkway side of the table and kept getting dripped on), even she straightened up and apologized, and took pains to prevent any more accidents.

I woke up this morning with a mild headache, and figured some more sleep would get rid of it. I got a couple more hours, and I felt a little better. Well, a LOT better, for awhile. I had on my black velvet spaghetti strap nightie, and suddenly realized that I had something to wear with my black and white striped thigh-highs. Then I went into the bathroom and painted black wavy eyebrows on, and painted gold spots in the thick spots. I then painted my lips firetruck red, and used the brightest red blush I have on my cheeks. I topped it off with black eyeliner on my upper lids.

There is definitely something wrong with you when you're dressed all Amanda Parker, and you have "One Hot Mama" by Trace Adkins stuck in your head.

Anyhow, the kids got hungry, and I realized how low we are on groceries, so I put "public clothes" on (though I left my makeup on) and went grocery shopping.

There's just something disturbingly satisfying about stickin' it to VValmart. I would say about 95% of what was in my cart needed to be price matched. Poor cashier.

And speaking of percentages - I think I mentioned that I got a 97% on my final for medical terms. Well, today I got a mailing from my instructor. "Highest grade in the class! Wow!"

Indeed!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker