Promise of a New Day
2004-06-21...7:23 a.m.


Well, considering the bout of bizarre dreams I had last night (most assuredly a side-effect of watching 'Salem's Lot), I am feeling really good this morning. I feel ready to take on at least part of the house, even!

I think part of it may be that I slept away most of Father's Day. I have been sleeping so poorly for so long that it just finally came to a head, and I could hardly function. I managed to go get food for the animals, including Corey, yesterday, and that was about it. I didn't even water my poor garden, which hasn't had any water since Friday. But I got that taken care of this morning. I'm going to make a pot of coffee, start a load of laundry, and attack the living room right off. Then the kitchen. I plan to be doing laundry at least until Corey gets home.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker