Another busy day
2004-05-19...6:40 a.m.


Well, another fun-filled day is underway. I have to go to WIC and get re-certified, take Alex in for his shots, go pick up D****, drag her to the grocery stores with me, swing her by DES to see if she can get some help, work on bean bags, find a big cardboard box, and godsknowwhatelse. Fortunately, her daughter is going to watch the twins.

Quick note on that:

She says that A***** is epileptic, and hasn't had her meds for 4 days now. First of all, I don't know why she isn't making more of an effort to get her medication. Second, I don't know why she doesn't have a medical ID bracelet or necklace. That seems pretty important to me. But then again, DBD's brother Martin didn't have one either. Blah. Who knows. But if it was my child, I would have something on his/her person stating the problem, that way if I'm not there and there's a seizure, the most effective care can be administered ASAP. But who am I?

Anyhow, I'm feeling mostly good this morning, but I haven't really started yet, have I? I'm afraid of how I'm going to feel once I hit the "overwhelmed, not enough time in the day, too much to do and nobody's helping me" phase. Because it invariably hits on days like this when I have a million things to do. And every day the past 3 weeks has felt like this!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker