Busy day
2004-05-14...6:40 a.m.


Yesterday was kind of hectic, but a lot got accomplished, so it's hard to complain.

I got up at 6 a.m. I realized that not only had I planned on cleaning with Christine, but I also had a field trip to attend with Mercedes. I got online immediately, in the hopes that Christine would show up early, too. I got a load of laundry done, kicked ass on the kitchen, and Christine came on about an hour before I had to get Alex ready to meet Sissy's class at the park. Not long after Christine popped online, Donna showed up with her three kids. So at that point I kind of gave up on cleaning and chatting for a bit. I made a pot of coffee, and we shot the breeze until it was time for me to go.

Nothing of note really happened at the park (except I was a little freaked out by the lack of supervision at the playground).

I took Alex home, worked on the house some more, Donna came back, drank more coffee. I think her daughter accidentally took the blue brush. I'm kinda irritated about that. S'alright though, I'll beat her ass with it when she brings it back.

Later on, I bribed my dad with a cigarette to watch the kids (gotta love that hidden pack in the van LOL). Christine had invited me to play games with Christie, Paul, and herself, so I accepted. I feel a little crummy about how late I showed up, but there wasn't much I could do about it - Alex dawdled over his meal. He did finally finish though, and he ate it all.

We played a game of Scrabble and a game of Yahtzee. I kicked ass on Scrabble, but they pretty much wiped the board with me in Yahtzee. Christine won and gloated much less than a friend who'd just had her ass used as a mop in another game could get away with. Hee hee☺!!!



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker