Taking care of business
2005-07-01...7:08 a.m.


Lat night went very well. I thought it would suck, but it's kind of nice to have three days off, work one, and then have a few MORE days off.

I got my paycheck with the 28 hours of overtime. Verah verah nice. Corey's check was decent, too, and if we play our cards right, there's no reason we shouldn't have the van back in a couple of weeks. I'm kind of irritated that I have to make a payment on it when I don't even have it at home, but, whaddyagonnado? Take yer licks and move on, right? Right.

So anyhow, this afternoon, we pay our utility bills and the car payment, and I'll do my grocery shopping. The remainder, except for a little play money (all work and no play and whatnot), gets put away for getting the van back.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker