Beware - volcano below
2005-10-27...10:40 p.m.


Okay, maybe calling him "Guardian's bitch" wasn't nice, but I guess I had to call it as I saw it.

I sure wish that I had a lawyer friend who would tell me that it's extremely illegal for the Human Resources manager of a company to ask an injured employee to WAIT to seek treatment. Granted, she didn't tell him he COULDN'T, but it seems wrong that they can even do that at all. And the reason why? Because it will be their 4th lost time accident this year, and OSHA will come in and examine everything (nevermind that if there have been that many accidents, maybe they NEED a huge inspection). Oh, and they won't have Gold status at that plant anymore. Which means that they'll have a harder time getting funding from Corporate for better equipment.

Oh for fuck's sake. Do you know how much hearing this BULLSHIT made me want to choke him to death? Well, not quite as much as it makes me want to go down to his place of employment tomorrow, walk into that bitch's office, close the door, beat the fuck out of her, and then ask her to pretty please just WAIT IT OUT, and see about reporting it in a fucking WEEK, you know, just in case she heals on her own.

God, why do people insist on fucking with me when I'm on a bad hormone ride?


On the plus side, I got in my first full workout at the gym today. I'm looking forward to getting into shape and working up to the standards they set for me. It took me about an hour and a half to get through it today, but I'm sure it'll go faster as I get used to all the equipment and exercises. I'm not really looking forward to how I'll feel in the morning, though.


I've felt so aggitated tonight. I just could NOT sleep, even though I had dozed off in the living room. I just had all of this CRAP floating around in my head, all of these little nagging stressful things that were just gnawing at me so much that my chest was hurting and my right leg started cramping up, and I just couldn't LAY there anymore. I got up because I had all this fury BUILDING, and I was restless.

"Guess I'll see you SOMEday."

Oh, yeah, that REALLY helped. I threw the clothes that I was getting ready to toss on my body back on the floor. Ugh. I could drag this out, but suffice it to say that I threw a fit, and finally came to the conclusion that I'd expend my energy feeling guilty if he would expend HIS energy actually giving a shit.


So here I sit, feeling a little better for having spouted all of this garbage. There's really more, but I don't feel inclined to dump it ALL out there. I think I might be able to sleep now, though, which is all I really wanted. To stop feeling so angry, and like my veins are going to rupture and my heart is going to pound its way out of my chest.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker