Let me count the ways...
2004-09-28...10:19 p.m.


How am I angry? Let me count the ways...

#1. Corey said he was going to go out with my dad for a little while. Let me rephrase that. For a LITTLE WHILE.
#2. Dad came home without Corey. Which kind of negates the "with" in #1.
#3. Dad said that Corey would be walking home.
#4. An hour later, no Corey.
#5. Two hours later, no Corey.
#6. Called the bar Dad said they were at: That bar is closed and empty.
#7. Woke up Mercedes because I'm so worried I'm shaking and have diarrhea from my nerves.
#8. Show up at above-mentioned bar, talk to favorite waitress (who knows us both by name): Corey left so long ago, she can't remember when he left.
#9. Go to bar across the street: TADA. There's the fucker.
#10. Says Dad screwed up the message he was to relay to me: "He was supposed to tell you that I'd be back before closing time. He called himself a cab, and he was so drunk he couldn't talk - I had to talk for him."
#11 Corey expected Dad to correctly relay a message when he couldn't even give directions to a cabbie.
#12 Corey has a lousy double-standard. At least when I say I want to go to a bar without him, it's because I want to go with a friend. If I said, "I'm going to go to the bar and just hang out with whoever shows up," he'd have a fucking fit.
I hope he does feel defensive. There is no way he could POSSIBLY think that he could pull this shit and not expect me to be pissed.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker