Bitch, shop, launder.
2005-06-24...3:54 a.m.


I can't wait until my payday, when I can actually afford to put money aside to get our van fixed. I'm not going to be quite right until that's done.

Right now, we're kind of clinging to the edge of a dark hole that would be really easy to fall into. So next week, when we both get paid, it'll give us a little leg up. You know. If I can keep Corey from fucking it up.

Which brings me to another thing to bitch about. Surprise, surprise. Last night, when Kaley was supposed to be spending the night, he asked if I minded if he went and bought beer for himself and Dad. I told him that I didn't want him drinking because I didn't think it was appropriate. I couldn't get it through his thick damn skull as to what was inappropriate about having a non-related little girl in the house with two adult males drinking alcohol.

Does anyone here not get that?!? Am I totally crazy? I don't worry that either of the men in my life would pull anything so abominable as to hurt a little girl, but why even leave yourself open to the possibility of accusation? Is he stupid?

Anyway, I won the argument, in spite of Corey's inability to see what's moronic about the whole thing.


I'm pretty much completely adapted to my work hours. I don't feel like I'm fighting to stay up, even at 4 in the morning and when I'm not doing anything physical. I never did do any laundry, by the way. Which means that I'm going to have to pitch in a couple of loads before work tomorrow. I don't mind terribly, but I also need to get a little shopping done, and all before work. I'm thinking I'll toss a load in when I wake up tomorrow afternoon (with any luck it won't rain after that time), then head to the store, then hang out that load and start another one when I get back. I hope that first load is done before I have to go to work, or I may have to go nekkid. Hee hee.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker