Too much, but getting better. I think.
2005-09-13...2:51 a.m.


Lots of talking, mostly on my part, has resulted in a serious improvement in the love-life situation. At least for the moment. I'll take it for as long as it lasts, and I'm trying to be more understanding and less demanding. You know, compromise.

So are you ready for my boring drivel?

Too bad! HA!

I've started making dinner in the mornings. I bought a fat cookbook filled to the brim with crock pot recipes. Prepping stuff to put in the crock pot gives me something to do in the mornings before I have to take the kids to school. Which is really important, because it's a freaking bitch to try to stay awake for that last hour and a half after I get off of work.

I get to start my 10 hour shifts in a couple weeks, and I really can't wait. I'm desperately hoping that being able to get 3 hours of sleep will help me be better able to deal with the the drudgery of whipping the kids into presentable shape.

I finally got to go out with Christine again. I've missed her terribly, and getting to chat and gossip and just talk about STUFF that bores everyone else I would consider talking to, well, it just makes me all warm and tingly.

I really am stressed about the kids. I'm so tired of the sudden and constant bickering. It seems like I can't put them within 5 feet of each other without them arguing or snipping at each other. It probably wouldn't be so upsetting, but they've always been so close. I'm wondering if I should just try giving each of them a special day, then a day that I spend with both of them. Gad. How am I EVER going to pull another weekend day out of my ass? Am I supposed to put them on a two-week rotation? I guess I could give each of them a "mental health day" every other month.

Okay, I just looked at the schedule for their school. Who do they think they're fooling? Do they think parents can't count? They aren't officially calling the calendar year-round, but, um, hello? 11 months of the year are earmarked for school! August through June. Gee, I wonder if they'll tell us what HOURS they'll be going to school next year, or are they going to change the hours 5 minutes after the first bell rings next year?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker