Better
2004-04-30...9:25 p.m.


Well, after a nice long chat and a good long grocery shopping trip, I'm feeling much better.

I'm learning how to be more open and honest about my feelings to Corey. After he came home from having lunch with my dad and the kids (more about that shortly, it's funny), he came into the bedroom where I was trying to avoid him because I was still mad. He seemed apologetic, and like he wanted to be close. So I spat out all of my bad feelings. He's now willing to hold off on the birthday party, and to help me plan it. He's also very sorry for making me so upset. I don't know, maybe it's "that time of the month." It's so hard to tell when there's no bleeding to accompany it.

About when he took dad and the kids out to eat:

I came inside after Christine left and made my diary entry. Then I figured I'd move the car into the driveway, backed in, so that the license plate wouldn't be facing the street, thus avoiding a ticket for having an unregistered vehicle on the road. (Turns out Corey didn't want it there because he's terrified of it getting hit). Then I came back in and grabbed a book. I kept getting disoriented and freaking out because the door was open and I wasn't hearing the kids. Duh! They were with Corey! But it happened 3 or 4 times. I can be such a dork! It's hard to relax and enjoy your quiet time when you're panicking every 10 minutes!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker